It’s time to put up the year 2011 Malaysia Holidays for your Malaysia travel planning needs. Oft times we will plan for those nice super long weekends so that we can save up on our annual leave. Sometimes that is a good idea, at other times it is not as many people would be thinking the same and what you would get is traffic congestion at your favourite holiday travel destination location.

Take for instance, Cameron Highlands, it is not a good idea to head up to the beautiful Malaysia highlands during the super long weekend as that is also the super peak period where you will experience traffic congestion and higher priced accommodation.

Of course you could choose other locations like Melaka, Penang or head out to some pristine Malaysia beach for a much needed relaxation weekend.

Your choice! The Malaysia Public Holidays and School Holidays here is just for your travel holiday planning guide.

Cheers!

Malaysia Public Holidays 2011 Calendar

Malaysia Public Holidays for 2011

New Year’s Day Saturday 1 January
Chinese New Year Thursday 3 February
Friday 4 February
Prophet Muhammad SAW Tuesday 15 February
Labour Day Sunday 1 May
Wesak Day Tuesday 17 May
Agong’s Birthday Saturday 4 June
Hari Raya Puasa Tuesday 30 August
Wednesday 31 August
Merdeka Day Wednesday 31 August
Malaysia Day Friday 16 September
Deepavali Wednesday 26 October
Hari Raya Haji Sunday 6 November
Awal Muharam Sunday 27 November
Christmas Day Sunday 25 December
Whenever a public holiday falls on a designated rest day, the next day shall be a public holiday. The information given in this calendar is correct at the time of posting. Use of the above details as guide only. Some public holidays are subject to change.

 

Malaysia Schools Holidays for 2011

1st Mid Term Break 12th March – 20th March 2011
2nd Mid Term Break 28th May – 12th June 2011
3rd Mid Term Break 27th August – 4th September 2011
End of Year Break 19th November 2011 – 1st January 2012
* In Kedah, Kelantan and Terengganu Term Break commerces a day earlier.
Be Sociable, Share!